The Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 441 to 450 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 43
  4. 44
  5. 45
  6. 46
  7. 47
  8. ...
  9. 56
For those with a sweet tooth
By AKG1961 on September 25, 2015
My daughter and I went on the Cupcake Tour. For those you enjoy desserts, this tour was fabulous!! Cupcakes, yes!! But also a stop for gelati and macarons!! Our guide, Mallory was pleasant, knowledgeable, and quite pleasant/humorous!! Highly recommend the Cupcake Tour!!
Cupcake tours
By Sonia W on September 25, 2015
The tour was a great experience. I learned a lot about New York. Molly is a place that won the cupcake wars and helps teachers. There is a place that makes yummy cupcakes with natural ingredients. Edwin was great. He explained everything.
Bleeker St. Cupcake Tour
By Alan B on September 25, 2015
My wife and I went on a walking tour of the Bleeker St. Neighborhood. Our tour guide Jess was very thorough and friendly. Her insights and historical knowledge made the tour. The cupcakes, especially Molly's cupcakes, gelato, cookies and macarons were delicious. We're looking forward to revisiting each of these establishments.
Learnt alot in 2 hours!!!
By oldchook on September 25, 2015
We not only enjoyed the cupcakes & macaroons but it was educational as well. Christine was a happy tour guide who was also very informative and patient. It would have been nice to know where we finished before we started for pick up purposes but other than that it was a great tour and would highly recommend it.
Cupcake Tour
By ManfredChris on September 25, 2015
I went on a cupcake tour with my friends yesterday. It was very cool and the places we visited were nice and the treats we tried were super delicious. Our tour guide Edwin was very entertaining, funny and friendly. He told use many interesting things about the history of cupcakes and many facts about the places we visited. Additionally he told us many facts about the history of NYC and places that we were walking by. He told us some stories about Washington Square Park and told us to go on a ghost tour to learn more. I think we are going to do it. It was a really good tour that I recommend to go on, remember ask for Edwin:)
Cupcake Tour was Sweet and Satisfying
By tubbyspice on September 25, 2015
I took this tour with my retired mom, sister and 7-year-old niece and we all had a wonderful time. Our guide, Mallory, was courteous, enthusiastic and entertaining. The pace was perfect -- not too fast, not too slow. The stops were all excellent, with great tastings. Be sure to tell them in advance if you have any food allergies! Not all the tastings were strictly cupcakes, which gave us a fun variety. There were 3 cupcakes, a macaron, a cookie and a wonderfully refreshing sorbet. Overall, a wonderful time, and we'd highly recommend. Friends at work are planning to try the pizza tour!

Visited May 2015
NYC Cupcake Tour
By renaann614 on September 25, 2015
If you like cupcakes then you may want to try this. I have done this tour twice in the last 2 or 3 years. You used to get more for your money in the past but I guess to keep prices down they had to make some adjustments. I have done this tour with my two young children and also with friends. It is good for all ages (if you have kids that cooperate). It is a walking tour but you don't feel rushed. The only thing is they may want to rename it because half of the places we went to you received some other treat and not a cupcake. The tour guide also makes the day so hopefully you get someone good!

Visited March 2015
Cupcake Tour of NYC
By Beth B on September 25, 2015
My family and I went on the Cupcake Tour in NYC on Easter Sunday. We bought Groupons so it was a real bargain! We had no idea what to expect, aside from a lot of walking. We met our guide Marcie in Union Square Park and our group of 20+ people set off to taste some cupcakes. Marcie was an excellent guide always keeping track of our group and interacting with each of us. Not an easy task as we made our way down busy streets, Our group was a mix of locals and vistors to the city. We went to 6 different establishments, mostly cupcake bakeries but one place was known for it's gelato. the Mango Gelato was delicious! The cupcake we tasted were not full sized cupcakes, which was a good thing, as it was very filling! My favorite shop was Milk & Cookies. The white chocolate oatmeal salted caramel cookie was sooooo good! There was a lot of walking but it wasn't too bad, my 83 year old father was able to keep up with the group. As we walked along Marcie told us about the area we were in and pointed out various restaurants and other noteworthy sites. The tour ended in the West Village at Magnolia Bakery. I am still amazed at the line that wrapped around the store front! Everyone in my family agreed it was a fun tour. and we were all interested in doing another, perhaps chocolate or pizza tour next time.....

Visited April 2015
Cupcake tour with Kyle
By Mickeyo128 on September 25, 2015
Kyle was our tour guide! He was really good ! Gave us so much additional information on the city that we didn't know about! It was a great day and a fun and interesting tour! Tthanks Kyle!! Michele O, Dumont NJ
Cupcake Tour with Marcie
By Debra H on September 25, 2015
This was a really decadent tour. We had a perfect day, lots of yummy desserts and fun facts. We even had a bit of NYC history included. The 2 hours went very quickly. I highly recommend it.

Items 441 to 450 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 43
  4. 44
  5. 45
  6. 46
  7. 47
  8. ...
  9. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
New