The Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 451 to 460 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 44
  4. 45
  5. 46
  6. 47
  7. 48
  8. ...
  9. 56
Cupcake walk
By jack0430 on September 25, 2015
Marci was our guide and we loved the tour. We had people ranging in age from 7 to 65. Each stop was better then the one before. Molly's was my favorite. You get to sit in a swing and eat cupcakes. What could be better then that.
Cupcake Tour
By nene_7 on September 25, 2015
I really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was Jesse. She was great. The cupcake was delicious. Beside the cupcake, we learned about the history of the area. I would definitely do another tour.
Delicious
By CRL1966 on September 25, 2015
I took my daughter and some of her friends and we had a great time. The temperature was in the low twenties when we started, and got colder from there, but Marcie our tour guide had a good sense of humor about it, and seemed to adjust some of the stops as needed...though we would've liked to warm up inside Magnolia at the end and that didn't seem to be an option. By then the girls were too cold and we took our cupcakes to go and ran to the subway. We were surprised to find other things besides cupcakes on the tour, but the (enormous spoonful of) mango sorbet was refreshing and the cookie was so delicious I'll be going back to that store on my own time. I'm not sure we could have handled six cupcakes. Molly's, Milk&Cookies, and Amorina were all brand new discoveries for me and they will all get loads of business from me in the future. Thanks to Marcie for a great time!

Visited January 2015
Cupcakes - and West Village
By Ellen V on September 25, 2015
I took my two sons on the Cupcake Tour. The best part of the tour was being in the West Village - it's about 1.5 mile walk over the course of 2 hours, so not a big deal. Great wandering the streets and seeing all the great boutiques. The second best part was our tour guide - her name starts with an "M" - sorry, forgot her exact name. The actual tasting was fun, but not great. We had a total of 3 stops - 3 were cupcakes, one gelato, one macarons and one cookie. You certainly don't get "full" but you do get the tastes. All in all, a fun way to spend a couple of hours wandering the city.

Visited January 2015
Sweet and fun tour
By IluvNYCCt on September 25, 2015
We took our 17 year old daughter who has a flare for baking on this 2 hour walking tour through the city. Despite the bitter cold day (it is a LOT of walking), we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our tour guide was knowledgable and lively. We enjoyed all 6 of the bakeries we sampled but we were all in agreement that the red velvet cupcake from Magnolia bakery was our favorite. I enjoyed that one of the stops is actually at a Gelato shop where we sampled Yummy mango gelato. It was a nice break in the middle of the tour and the shop itself is really decadent and inviting.
It is almost every bit of the promised 2 hours and there are some neat little tidbits of historical trivia pointed out along the way
We got a really great discount online and although I wouldn't necessarily say the the tour is worth the posted full price it was definitely worth the discounted price. The company offers lots of other tours and we will return

Visited November 2014
Cup Cake tour-Nice walk in the area
By Lifemyadventure on September 25, 2015
We spent a couple of hours doing this tour, the name was kind of funny and we did not expect much, however the day was gorgeous and beautiful to walk. They take you to 6 shops to taste no only cupcakes but also macaroon (French), sorbet from a place that makes gelato and cookies. My favorite were the cookies from Cookies and Milk...My goodness so delicious!
The walk is about 2 miles and you will spend 2 hours. You will meet the guide and group in the corner of the square (west side of the park/square at the corner) this is located right across from the white building #1, which is the address disclosed on paper to meet the guide/group (1 Union Square W) The guide stands with a sign or something and he/she might approach you and ask if you are part of the tour. The first stop is at "baked by Melissa" bite cup cakes, then goes to the other mentioned (cookies, sorbet, macaroon, more cupcakes), but all are 6 stops which 3 are cupcakes, 1 stop for ice cream (sorbet),1 stop for cookies, 1 stop for macaroon. The guide did not invite us to come inside the shops (only at Mollys cupcakes we were able to get in and choose), the guide was explaining at each stop why we were there; the reason of the existence of the shop etc, then the guide went inside got the samples and gave it to us. The reason for that was because those shops in NYC are usually small and a group of about 20 could be suffocating. Please keep in mind that you will get the sample they have to offer, you wont sample just whatever you want to try. . The guide will also walk you throughout nice areas of the city like the West Chelsea area (we walked to the Meatpacking district after the tour) as we walked through nice areas the guide will give your historical facts about some locations. I think it was a nice experience, a little too many sweets for me, but I would recommend it to visitors in NYC.

Visited October 2014
Cupcake Tour
By kikiwhite69 on September 25, 2015
Absolutely loved this tour. Mallory was a fantastic tour guide. She was engaging, knew the city well and amusing. The samples at each stop were interesting. Molly's was hands down the best stop on the tour. Second best was Cookie's and Milk. The rest of the stops were just OK. Highly recommend the tour and make sure you get seconds at Molly's & C&M.

Visited October 2014
Will be booking again!
By learobjakedrew on September 25, 2015
I've lived "near" NYC all my life but never had such a great experience as my Cupcake Tour.
I was a little nervous when I arrived at the meeting spot not to see a sign or kiosk. Mallory was there with her cupcake hat on.
Very well run tour. Easy pace with a lot of stops. Mallory kept us engaged with facts about each area we walked through.
All the cupcakes were delicious. Baked by Mellisa was a tastey tiny cupcake. The next stop was freakin awesome gelato that I will never forget. Then a macaroon which is not that coconut cookie. Then Molly's where you get to pick the cake, frosting and sprinkle of your choice. Then Milk and Cookies where I wrapped my cookie for later. And finally Magnolia's for another bite sized cupcake.
At each stop Mallory delivered our samples quickly despite crowds at each place. We always had time to purchase if so desired.
Two hours of walking helps burn off all those calories.
Mallory was awesome.

Visited October 2014
NYC cupcake tour
By JOdi562014 on September 25, 2015
We had a lovely day walking downtown NYC on the cupcake tour. Our guide Kyle was fantastic! He had so many great tidbits and stories about various places and parks we walked past. So it's not just cupcakes, you learn fun history about NY. It's great for all ages! They have many other tours that we are excited to try. I would highly recommend this tour company.

Visited September 2014
Cupcake Tour with Alex!
By Divaangelic2 on September 25, 2015
This tour was A-MAZ-ING. First of all instead of the 4 stops I thought we were getting there were actually 6. One was a gelato shop, and there was a cookie stop and a macaroon stop included as well. All the desserts were amazing and our tour guide was FULL OF FANTASTIC HISTORICAL INFORMATION and ARCHITECTURAL NUGGETS about the areas we walked through. Though for some of the walkers in our group the walk was a little longer than they anticipated, no one could complain about whether they'd received more than they paid in treats and entertainment. All in all a fantastic day - and if possible at all REQUEST ALEX for the tour! You won't be disappointed.

Items 451 to 460 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 44
  4. 45
  5. 46
  6. 47
  7. 48
  8. ...
  9. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
New