The Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 461 to 470 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 45
  4. 46
  5. 47
  6. 48
  7. 49
  8. ...
  9. 56
Cupcakes and a
By Kelly K on September 25, 2015
We did the walking cupcake tour. There were about 20 people on our tour, which a times made it hard to hear our guide but the sights around us made it enjoyable so it didn't always matter to me. I was able to see places in New York City that I've never seen before. We went to six stops on the tour and the first stop was Baked by Melissa. We got to try a bit sized cupcake which was delicious and I was under the assumption those would be the size of all samples. I was wrong! Before heading to the next shop we got to see Bake Crumbs Shops and learn of their history and that it was a stop on this very tour before. How sad because that would have been awesome. Next stop was Amorino, a gelato paradise. We sampled a spoonful of mango gelato. It was amazing. Amorino makes all their products organic. The mango gelato was made from real mangos no sugar added. Sweeeet! On our way to the next spot we got to see Washington Square Park. That was nice to see and a enjoyable small break from walking. Molly's cupcakes was next. Wow is all I can say. You get to create your own here and it wasn't a bite sized sample. It was a regular sized cupcake. By this point I'm hitting my sugar rush with three more stops to go! BisousCiao was our fourth stop and sampling macaroons was the treat. Never tried one before and maybe if it wouldn't have been the dark chocolate flavor I might have enjoyed it more. I really wished it was the thai tea flavor!! Onward to Milk & Cookies we got to try their salted oat cookie. I had to save mine for later (which was really good) because I couldn't take in so much sweets! The cookie was huge!! My boyfriend also purchased the bacon snap cookie due to his love of bacon. They make all types and anything you can dream of there. The final stop was The Magnolia Bakery for their famous red velvet. This was a bite sized portion so I had to try it. It had a bit of a coffee taste to it so it wasn't my favorite but still enjoyable to nibble on! I was able to take this tour through groupon for only $25 dollars. For that price I recommend it. Even for $50 I would recommend it for two people. The portions were worth it and the guide was knowledgeable and funny. I would take another Great New York Tour again...maybe the Italian one!! Ciao!!
Awesome Cupcake Tour
By AmandaStarG on September 25, 2015
Vallory was great. She did more than show up cupcake places, she took us to different places throughout the city on the way. She took her time to make sure we all were with her, that we got everything we wanted at any place we stopped. It was a long tour but it was lots of fun. She also shared facts on different places from movies, good places to eat and it was all excellent fun. The food on the tour was also amazing and she even got me a substitute when I was allergic to one of the ingredients in a item. I would definitely recommend it. Be warned though, it is a lot of walking, probably a mile and you end up far away from uptown/ other touristy areas.

Visited August 2014
More for my money - Cupcake tour
By Jessica G on September 25, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised on this tour that there as so much history rolled in, we just thought we were going to eat dessert. We had 26 people on the tour which it probably would not have went over 2 hours if we had a smaller group. Jessie was a guide and was so nice and accommodating. She was a fast walker but had planned stops in the shade and on non-busy corners that helped to keep the group together. We had three cupcakes, a gelato, a cookie and a macaroon. We had a guests with allergies that Jessie was able to handle with stride. The most surprising was the NYU and New York back lot tour. Have your camera ready, the tour points out parks and homes of interest. As well as tucked away historical places that I would never have found on my own. Not recommended for small children and those with small appetites.

Visited August 2014
Outstanding!
By Keystonbe28 on September 25, 2015
Let me start off by saying that Marcy was awesome! She not only told us about the different cupcake shops, she told us about the history behind Washington Square park as well as other landmarks. Thoroughly worth the money for the information alone, not to mention the delicious cupcakes. She was very helpful in recommending a place to eat lunch and giving us probably the most precise directions we received from anyone on our trip. The next time we are in town, we will try a few of your other tours as well! Thanks GNYT, and thanks Marcy!

Visited July 2014
Great way to learn about the city
By lmelo100 on September 25, 2015
Recently took the cupcake walking tour with my sister cousin and friend. We had an awesome time! Our tour guide Chandler, who was great, was super friendly and very enlightened abiut NYC and its history. As a born and raised NYer it was really cool to get to learn some interesting stories and history. It also sisnt hurt that we were fed cupcakes along the way.
Now I will say this when they say walking tour they mean it. You will actually do a good chunk of walking not just to the cupcake shops but around the near by neighborhood and parks you will definitely go on a tour of 14th and part of the village. You will learn some awesome facts about the area.
AND NOW ro the good stuff, the CUPCAKES. We did actually go to 6 shops 3 cupcakes locations (baked by melissa which was small bute sized ones, mollys cupcakes which you get to pick the kind of cupcake-probably my favorite stop of all, and magnolias which was a normal sized cupcake) the other stops where a macaroons (really cant remember the name as it was a last minute replacement to crumbs-but it was good) a gelato stop arminos and milk and cookies where we got delicious cookies. It was pretty much all delicious. I found a frwat deal on groupon which I found was well worth it for what we got. I would definitely do another tour probably go an emptier stomach and please dont forget water if you're anything like me the sugar rush will catch up to you. Its definitely a tour you should take as a tourist or a natice New Yorker.
Cupcake Tour
By Samantha R on September 25, 2015
Being a native New Yorker, I'm always skeptical about going on a walking tour but this cupcake tour was great! I took my mother with me we purchased tickets through Groupon. Our tour leader (she was young and blonde I forgot her name I'm sorry!) was so great and personable she made it fun. The people on the tour, mostly New Yorkers as well, were great. We stopped at many spots my favorite being Magnolia and Molly's Cupcakes. If you're ever in New York and want to do something with kids this is great too! I suggest you check it out.

Visited July 2014
Cupcake tour
By pat1015 on September 25, 2015
Hi we went on the tour 7/13/14 it was just us girls. Our guide Jesse was very sweet and showed us beautiful streets in the city. The tastings were small but the trip was fun. Would do it again. Looking forward to the food tour.
Cupcake Tour
By nyctravelgirl on September 25, 2015
We had a great time on this cupcake tour. The guide showed us a lot of fun spots and shared a lot of interesting history about nyc.
cupcake tour
By kristahazlet on September 25, 2015
went on another tour this time the cupcake tour and we all had fun. stopped at a few new places and well as some places that we had gone to on other tours with great new york tours. plan on going on some more tours with them.
A must!!! Cupcake tour
By Christine M on September 25, 2015
My daughter and I went July 3 2014. We had Chandler as our tour guide. We would have never seen all the little side streets or learned the neat "fun facts" If it wasn't for him. A really neat and fun way to see the city and experience the culture. A history lesson too! My favourite thing all week in NYC!

Visited July 2014

Items 461 to 470 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 45
  4. 46
  5. 47
  6. 48
  7. 49
  8. ...
  9. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
New