The Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 501 to 510 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 49
  4. 50
  5. 51
  6. 52
  7. 53
  8. ...
  9. 56
“Fabulous Cupcake Tour!”
By Robs1988 (a TripAdvisor Member) on January 4, 2014
Our tour guide, Kerry (I hope I'm spelling her name right!) was terrific. She really made the tour interesting. I'm a local and learned some historical facts about the Village that I didn't know. It was the right amount of people and a really good variety of places. Definitely recommend!!!

Visited December 2013

From TripAdvisor Member
“NYC Cupcake Tour”
By PennStateFan (a TripAdvisor Member) on January 4, 2014
First off, I'd give this 4 1/2 if that was an option as the tour was a lot of fun.

We ordered our tour from Groupon for two families of four. I believe our group had a total of 18 people which was manageable over the Thanksgiving holiday. The biggest issue I had was the start where our confirmation gave us an address but the tour was waiting at the edge of Union Square park. The guide called us to find us which was great. We were only a block or so away, so not a big deal but if you go, pick up is Southwest Corner of the park on the park side.

The tour was likely about 1 mile and half total. We started at Union Square Park and ended up in the Village on Bleeker (don't start and stop at the same place).

1st stop - very small cupcake which was tasty. I'm guessing they do a flavor of the month you get. Everyone got the same flavor.

2nd stop - Crumbs - brought out some samples sizes. Different flavors, but first come, first serve.

3rd stop - Gelato place that was mango. Everyone got a spoonful

4th stop - Got to "make your cupcake" by picking from flavor of cake and icing. About 5 choices each (and my favorite one)

5th stop - Milk and Cookies. It was a salt caramel cook. Kids weren't a big fan. I think it would depend if you like salt or not. No choice, everyone got the same one

6th stop - Magnolia Cafe and red velvet cake. It was nice because they put those in the box to eat or take home.

All in all, the group had fun. I did find it a little weird that the cupcake tour had cookies and gelato as well. They were a nice change of pace, but kind of goes against the theme. We only went in one store as most are small and they bring the food out to you. Again, only one place did you get to pick your flavor.

Visited November 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake Tour”
By Michelle B (a TripAdvisor Member) on January 4, 2014
Fantastic tour... lucked out and got the deal on Groupon but it was worth every penny. Our tour guide Mallory was energetic and knowledgeable. This was a great way to spend a day in the city and it is highly suggested!

Visited October 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Great New York Tours Cupcake Tour”
By Karen F (a TripAdvisor Member) on January 4, 2014
Two friends and I got our vouchers through Amazon Local and decided it sounded like a fun and different way to spend a few hours in the City. We were not disappointed. It proved to be very enjoyable and informative due in large part to our guide Mallory. She was delightful and kept things going at a very comfortable pace for everyone. We had an opportunity to sample several different cupcake offerings as well as delicious gelato and French cookies. She offered interesting tidbits of information both about the different shops we visited and the neighborhoods we walked through. It's a great area between Union and Washington Squares, fun to explore even after the tour ended. Now we're all are looking forward to doing another one of the tours perhaps in the spring. Whether you're familiar with the area or just visiting, I think this is something everyone would enjoy.

Visited November 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake tour”
By Chris W (a TripAdvisor Member) on January 4, 2014
Went on a cupcake tour this afternoon with Mallory.
It was excellent!!! Brought my 2 daughters and a friend of my daughter's
and really loved all the food samples and Mallory's great tour. Thanks.
My 10 year old asked if we could do this every Sunday!!!!!

Visited November 2013

From TripAdvisor
“great time”
By jg2203 (a TripAdvisor Member) on January 4, 2014
My kids and I just returned from the Great NY cupcake tour with our guide, Mallory. She was informative, funny, and engaging. The weather wasn't great but Mallory kept things moving! Especially enjoyed Baked by Melissa, Milk and Cookies, Molly's and the mango sorbet at Amorino. This tour is a great way to enjoy some treats and the city. It was also great that Mallory took us through Washington Park for some photo ops!

Visited November 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Enjoyable cupcake tour”
By Laurel B (a TripAdvisor Member) on January 4, 2014
My adult daughters and I just returned from the Great NY cupcake tour. Our guide, Mallory, was funny, engaging and informative. A bonus was that we had gorgeous weather for the beginning of November and a small group which helped to keep things moving! Especially enjoyed Baked by Melissa, Molly's (great story) and the mango sorbet at Amorino. Have to say it was my second visit to Magnolia Bakery and this trip just served to confirm that I don't like their cupcakes. We were given their signature red velvet cupcake and it was the ONLY one on the tour that was not fresh. Their frosting paled in comparison to Molly's cream cheese frosting. This tour is a great way to enjoy some treats and enjoy the city. Loved that Mallory took us through Washington Park!

Visited November 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Fun Cupcake Tour”
By AdrienneLaGressa (a TripAdvisor Member) on January 4, 2014
Spent a beautiful Fall day in New York City on the Great New York Tour - cupcakes edition. Weather was perfect and our tour guide, Mallory a delight. She was full of fun facts and cute jokes about cupcakes. We visited 6 establishments: Baked by Melissa, Crumbs, Amorino (for gelato), Bisous ciao (for macarons), Molly's and Magnolia Bakery. Walked from place to place at a leisurely pace, even had a nice pit-stop/photo op in Washington Sq. Park. Purchased this tour from Groupon and took my 12 year old cupcake obsessed daughter for a Mother-Daughter day out. She (and I) had a great time and even went back to some of the stops to make purchases. There's plenty of time to do that along the tour but we didn't feel like carrying everything the whole time. I highly recommend this tour for a fun afternoon out!!

Visited November 2013

From TripAdvisor
By Barb on November 2, 2013
Literally got only the minis of cupcakes, and there was no selection of the cupcakes. There was only one choice in places like Baked By Melissa, the gelato place, Milk and Cookies, and Magnolia. Not only did I not get what I wanted, but I would have been better off doing the tour by myself then spending the money on this dumb tour, did not learn anything from the tour guide. We had MANGO gelato, and everyone hated it. The cookie was one of grossest things I've ever had in my life. It was a negative experience and a waste of two hours.
Worst Tour Ever
By Barb on November 2, 2013
Literally got only the minis of cupcakes, and there was no selection of the cupcakes. There was only one choice in places like Baked By Melissa, the gelato place, Milk and Cookies, and Magnolia. Not only did I not get what I wanted, but I would have been better off doing the tour by myself then spending the money on this dumb tour, did not learn anything from the tour guide. We had MANGO gelato, and everyone hated it. The cookie was one of grossest things I've ever had in my life. It was a negative experience and a waste of two hours.

Items 501 to 510 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 49
  4. 50
  5. 51
  6. 52
  7. 53
  8. ...
  9. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
New