The Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 511 to 520 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 50
  4. 51
  5. 52
  6. 53
  7. 54
  8. ...
  9. 56
nothing Special
By Cupcake Lover on October 10, 2013
I was not impressed with this tour. It was very "to the point"... I should say "to the cupcake" but not much of anything else. We have taken the tours in Hell's Kitchen before and those were GREAT!!!! Sorry but this one does not worth the money ;(
“Cupcakes with Jesse”
By David1129 (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
Four of us took the Cupcake Tour with Jesse on Saturday Sept. 14th along with about 12 others. This is our second tour with Great New York tours (first was Chocolate Tour), and like the first one, a very enjoyable experience. Despite being native NY'ers there was still plenty of history to be learned during the tour about the West Village and surrounding areas. All 6 tasting stops were quite good. We all agreed on Molly's being the best cupcake. The gelato tasting was a nice break in the cupcake action and the salted oatmeal white chocolate chip cookie from Milk & Cookies was outstanding. Tour guide Jesse was informative, pleasant and fun to hang out with for a few hours on a Saturday afternoon. All in all a 5 star experience, would definately recommend and don't forget to tip your tour guide, they deserve it !

Visited September 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Amazing tour!!!”
By Msmissee33 (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
We did the cupcake tour with Alex and had an incredible time. He not only gave us what we came for - cupcakes, but incredible history stories about things we passed along the way. I want to do every tour they offer now, if Alex is leading the way!

Visited September 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Fun time!”
By OneOpini0n (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
We took both the cupcake tour and chocolate tour. Had a blast on both. We have been to New York many times, but never took the time/opportunity to walk around Chelsea and Greenwich Village and this was the perfect way to do it. It was nice to have a tour guide and get yummy samples on the way. Tip: this company is currently running Groupons for all of its tours. With the Groupon or other promotion, this is a great deal and good value. I don't think I would have been as happy if I had paid the full price (which is high in my opinion).

Visited September 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake Tour - Yum Yum :)”
By LoveandLeisure (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
I went on a cupcake tour this weekend with my daughter, soon to be six. We got there late but still had a really great time. I wish we could have tried more cupcakes, but it was still a really fun time. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes because you will have to walk a lot. If you bring kids let them bring a scooter! My daughter had a fun time riding hers during the walk. We had a really cool tour guide named Jessie. She seemed like she's been doing this for a while because she not only took us to the cupcakes places so also showed us some cool NYC landmarks and made us laugh, always a good thing. I am a native new yorker and still liked it but I think tourists will love it even more (great pics). So overall if you want to do something fun and affordable on the weekend I'd say give this a shot, you'll be happy.

Visited September 2013

From TripAdvisor
“cupcake tour of new york city”
By stephanie c (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
Had an awesome experience and would recommend my friends and family to use great new york tours. Tour guide Mallory was extremely pleasant and helpful, did a wonderful job.

Visited September 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Walking Cupcake Tour”
By Mom22ms (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
My 12 year old daughter and I took this tour - we loved it! The tour guide (Alex) was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Our route included some cobblestone and tree lined streets which were nice to see in NY. The choice of Amorino (gelato) seemed a little strange for the tour but we're so glad it was on the itinerary - it was excellent! All of the venues were excellent, but my favourite was Molly's Cupcakes - but take the tour and try them or yourself, you won't be disappointed!

Visited August 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake Tour of NYC!”
By SaphiraCat (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
This was my second Great New York Tour and it was even better then the first! Our tour guide Mallory was wonderful and brought a lot of life to the tour. The places and samples were top notch, and I made sure to note where we went so I could go back! All in all, and excellent afternoon in the city and dinner at Chelsea Market afterwards was a great way to end the day.

Visited September 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Chocolate Tour”
By ngjpc (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
A must foe native New Yorker and visitors alike. The cupcakes (and gelato) are wonderful. The historical banter of our guide, Alex, is simply priceless. If you have a sweet tooth go - right now.

Visited August 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Amazing two hour of cupcake tour in NYC”
By Yarrron (a TripAdvisor Member) on October 6, 2013
I took myself and my three kids on my birthday 8/31 to the cup cake tour. We met at union square and it was easy to find Jessie the group leader. We walked for approx 2 hours and visited several cup cake shops and gelato store and French macaroon store. Kids had an amazing time , we ate cupcakes in every store that was part of the tour. I even had a birthday cupcake with a candle that was provided by Jessie when she knew it was my birthday. Jessie is funny, charming able to connect with people and knowledgeable about cupcakes and history of the area. We ended the tour as promised tired from burning the calories of the cup cakes we ate.
I highly recommend doing this for anyone who loves cup cakes and as a much fun activities for children.

Visited August 2013

From TripAdvisor

Items 511 to 520 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 50
  4. 51
  5. 52
  6. 53
  7. 54
  8. ...
  9. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
New