The Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 521 to 530 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 51
  4. 52
  5. 53
  6. 54
  7. 55
  8. 56
Great Food Tour of New York
By Linda on September 22, 2013
I went on the tour last week and it was good. Kerry was an terrific. She was informed and took very good care of the entire group. It was delightful to spend the time with her. I thought the best stop was Amorino for the mango gelato. Baked by Melissa was good but very tiny. Did not like the Milk and Cookies took one bite and that was enough. The salted caramel was overwhelming. Molly's was okay but the cream cheese icing was all cream cheese not my favorite. Crumbs was Crumbs always pretty good but sometimes too sweet. Magnolia offered the velvet cake and cream cheese icing - took one bite and threw it away. Very dry and the icing not good. I heard others feel the same way. I maybe a tough critic because I have Gigi's of Maplewood NJ a few blocks away and their cupcakes are top of the line. They make everything fresh and whatever you want. If you ever can go there you will experience the best cupcakes ever. My favorite is chocolate cake with peanut butter icing. There is a website Gigicupcakes.com. You can order online as well. I think they also do shipping. Beware that you have the Maplewood NJ location because there is a fake doing business in the South. These two sisters are unbelievable!! Skip the tour and visit them. But Kerry was great.
shameful
By DEBERA DELGATTO on September 6, 2013
www.milksucks.com. profit from cruelty
Great way to spend an afternoon exploring the sweet side of the city
By Jodi Ryan on September 2, 2013
Thank you Mallory for a delicious afternoon of sampling some of the well known and hidden gems of the cities cupcake and dessert shops! I saw the offer on Groupon and thought it would be a perfect way to spend a few hours with my sweets loving daughter. I will definitely go back to many of the places on the tour and now have more places to recommend to people when they visit the city including taking this tasty tour!
“Cupcake Tour”
By lmjean (a TripAdvisor Member) on August 8, 2013
Thank you Mallory for a funny and good-humored tour of lower Manhattan's most delicious destinations! We booked all 40 spots in the 2 tours scheduled for a day with moms and kids, and Mallory was gracious, patient, and so nice. The tour was fun, going to the great stops like Baked by Melissa, Magnolia Bakery, Molly's, and introducing us to a new Macaron bakery that was unique and delicious. We got a mini cupcake at most shops, and a full sized one at the end at Magnolia bakery, which most of us just took in a box to bring home since we were so stuffed. Be prepared for a lot of walking, but it was by no means overwhelming. Mallory was considerate of my friend, who is gluten-free, by letting her finish off the Mango gelato container, and Molly's went down and got some freshly-baked gluten-free cupcakes for her. Overall, we really enjoyed our tour.

Visited July 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Great New York Cupcake Tour”
By BillBar513 (a TripAdvisor Member) on August 8, 2013
This tour is a great way to spend a summer afternoon in NYC. Mallory, our guide, was charming and informative. She answered everyone's questions and waited patiently for tour members to make purchases, etc. We never felt rushed. All the treats were delicious. However, not all of them were cupcakes. The tour stops at a gelato store and a cookie shop. Actually, for me, the best things we tasted were the gelato and cookies!

It is a walking tour so some stamina is required, especially on a hot day. However, the pace is fairly slow. I would recommend this tour for visitors and New Yorkers alike. I live in NYC and did the tour with my mom, sister-in-law and niece. For them it was a great way to see The Village and for me it was fun to revisit an area I don't frequent as much these days.

Visited July 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Thanks for a mother/daughter bonding day :)”
By lacassillo (a TripAdvisor Member) on August 8, 2013
I was given a true gift of love - a NYC Cupcake Tour from my daughter on Mother's Day (she is 17 and heading to college in the fall - wanted an outing in the summer for us to look forward to) . We enjoyed Jessie's easy going manner and knowledge of facts and history of the city and stops along the way. It was nice, even as hot as it was to tour the city in a different way (born in Queens and have lived in New York my whole life) and discover facts and see the history I hadn't known. The stops for cupcakes, gelati, and cookies were all tastier than the last and I would recommend it to anyone from out of town and even more to us native New Yorkers who think we know a lot about our awesome NYC. Thanks Jessie with providing my daughter and I with a very memorable day :)

Visited July 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake Tour”
By T N (a TripAdvisor Member) on August 8, 2013
This was a fun tour, and even informative. You get a nice sampling of cupcakes, plus a really good gelato sample and unique cookie sample. The cupcakes were small, except for the last one, but the cookie was sizable and you are full when you're done. The tour guide Mallory was friendly, informative, humorous and she (along with the tour) are recommended for anyone interested

Visited July 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake walking tour”
By krazyray42 (a TripAdvisor Member) on August 8, 2013
Went on the cupcake tour. Yhe tour guide was Mallory. She was very pleasant and worked with interacting with the group. We made 6 stops. 4 were to cupcake places, 1 to a gelato place, and 1 to a cookie place. 2 samples were mini cupcakes, 1 was a spoonful of gelato, 2 were regular size cupcakes, and 1 was a nice huge cookie :^) very nice tour. not a lot of walking. destinations were at most 7minutes apart walking. stopped along the way in Washington Square park to take picturs. Very nice park. I would surely do this tour or any other tour from this company again!

Visited July 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake Tour with Mallory”
By Deanna N (a TripAdvisor Member) on August 8, 2013
The overall tour was great! I loved getting to experience different cupcake places as well as the gelato place. Our tour guide, Mallory was phenominal! She is very personable and extremely knowledgable! LOVED her!

Visited June 2013

From TripAdvisor
Such a good time!
By Stephanie on August 4, 2013
Just did the cupcake tour and I highly recommend. Not only is the tastings great the walk and historic view of NYC is an added bonus. Mallory our tour guide was wonderful with cupcake and NYC facts. Not only am I a native New Yorker but I lived in the Village where most of the tour takes place and I still learned a lot. This is a must do.

Items 521 to 530 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 51
  4. 52
  5. 53
  6. 54
  7. 55
  8. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
New