The Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 531 to 540 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 52
  4. 53
  5. 54
  6. 55
  7. 56
YAY FOR CUPCAKES
By Ida on August 2, 2013
This tour was really good. We had Jessie as our tour guide and she truly knew a lot about the history of each place and also the history of the areas we walked past. My favorite was definitely melissa's cupcakes however they were really small. My advice is to bring water to cleanse your palettes and dont eat a big lunch before you go.
Hello! Let me introduce myself!
By inetryconydot on July 30, 2013
Hello! I really liked your forum, especially this section. I just signed up and immediately decided to introduce myself, if I'm wrong section, ask the moderators to move the topic to the right place, hopefully it will take me well... My name is Henry, me 34 years, humourist and serious man in one person. Ssory for my English.
Wonderful Tour!
By Lourdes on June 18, 2013
My friends and I took the Cupcake tour this past weekend (June 16th) and it was just splendid! Our tour guide (Cybil) gave us loads of information and was just fun to be around. The cupcakes, gelato and cookie were to die for! All in all it was a fun and filing tour. We got to take some home with us when we couldn't eat them anymore! Do not come full, but get ready for the sugar high!
Great way to spend a day in NYC
By Ken on June 15, 2013
Saw a deal for this tour in Amazon local and couldn't pass it up. Boy was it worth it! Mallory was our tour guide and she was wonderful, funny, friendly, and knowledgeable about all the sights and cupcake spots. I was very pleased with the tour and the cupcakes were yummy. My favorite by far was Molly's cupcakes because they were fresh! Some of the other famous bakeries were a bit stale. My advice to everyone: BRING WATER! It truly helped me cleanse my palette after each tasting. This was a great tour by the end my sweet tooth was hurting (literally).
“Contentedly Cupcaked!”
By emmaundine (a TripAdvisor Member) on June 6, 2013
Props to Great New York Tours for employing EXCELLENT tours guides--our expedition happened on a dreadfully rainy and cold day and yet Mallory remained upbeat, excited and funny the entire time.

Mallory took us to 6 different locations around the Village. 4 of those were cupcake spots (Molly's is hands-down the best), where we were given one mini cupcake each to sample--yes, you don't get regular-sized cupcakes at every/any location--which is FINE--you are SO sugared-out by the end of the tour...The other 2 locations did not sell cupcakes, but were a GREAT addition to the tour as the gelato at one and the cookies at another were an exciting contrast and simply AMAZING.

Overall, a lovely way to walk around that beautiful neighborhood and treat yourself to a very satisfying array of desserts.

Visited May 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake tour wonderfully delicious”
By marpars (a TripAdvisor Member) on June 6, 2013
Jessie was our tour guide. Lots of info & lots of good eats.definitely a great tour!! Great streets to walk around. Learned a lot about the area plus had great desserts.

Visited May 2013

From TripAdvisor
“It's all about the cupcakes.”
By Starr L (a TripAdvisor Member) on June 6, 2013
I did the cupcake tour last week and it was amazing. Mallory was our tour guide and she had great cupcake jokes and facts. The samples were delicious. I would definitely say the gelato was my favorite part of the tour. The tour was all around the Union Square area. It was definitely worth it. A great way to spend the afternoon. Go hungry!

Visited May 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Fun time in NYC for all ages!”
By Cindy W (a TripAdvisor Member) on June 6, 2013
We did the cupcake tour for our daughter's 14th birthday and had a blast! Mallory was the perfect tour guide as she was very knowledgeable about all the stops on the tour and keep everyone entertained. The cupcakes were delicious but the gelato was out of this world!!!

Visited April 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake Tour of NY”
By wendyr3333 (a TripAdvisor Member) on June 6, 2013
We went on this tour last Friday - a beautiful spring day, perfect weather to walk the mile and half as we ate our way through parts of the Village. 4 stops for cupcakes - they were mini-cupcakes,except for the last stop at Magnolia Bakery, so that was perfect. The gelato stop was well worth it and so was the stop for the macaron! The bakeries are mostly small, so you do your eating on the sidewalk, which was also good, since we could enjoy the weather. Mallory was our guide and she had cupcake facts, cupcake jokes and a cupcake joke contest, facts about the places we passed, and events that took place in the area. Mallory is definitely an asset! The only thing that was a little confusing was exactly where to meet - it is in Union Square park, on the corner of Union Square West and 14th street. A fun way to pass an afternoon - I recommend it!

Visited May 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Fun tour”
By tripSM_279 (a TripAdvisor Member) on June 6, 2013
Our tour guide, Jessie, was fun and knowledgeable. She took us to many different chocolate shops, cupcake shops, and cookie shops in the west village area. It was a great way to explore the area as well as get a taste of some of the traditional and interesting sweets these shops had to offer. I would definitely recommend the tour as a good way to explore an area and treat yourself to some sweets at the same time.

Visited March 2013

A TripAdvisor Member

Items 531 to 540 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 52
  4. 53
  5. 54
  6. 55
  7. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
New