The Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 541 to 550 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 52
  4. 53
  5. 54
  6. 55
  7. 56
A Sweet Dream
By Lisa Marie on May 17, 2013
I purchased this tour on Amazon Local and I am so glad that I did. It was great. You visit 4 cupcake shops, 1 gelato shop and 1 cookie shop. Every place that we went we were given a sample. I had been to 3 of the cupcake shops before so I knew what to expect with those, but the other 3 places completely blew my mind. I can't believe that as a New Yorker with a sweet tooth like mine had never been to or even heard of these places. Our tour guide Mallory was great, she was friendly and upbeat and I thouroughly enjoyed her corny cupcake jokes. My only complaint is that you don't end the tour where you started so it was a bit of a walk back to Union Square. If you are not from New York, make sure you plan accordingly. Other than that, it was amazing and I'm so glad that I was able to do it.
Had a great time on the cupcake tour
By Michelle on May 13, 2013
I live in the area and when a friend mentioned a groupon for a cupcake tour, I was all for it! Mallory was our tour guide and she was wonderful. She was very informative and did a great job! Plus it was a gorgeous day for a walk around the city to sample all the delicious treats. The stop at Amorino was a very nice addition and I will definitely go back for more gelato! Magnolia is usually the spot we go for cupcakes but now because of this tour I know of a few other great places to go. If you have some out of town guests visiting, who have a sweet tooth, I recommend this tour as a fun thing to do.
“Cupcake tour is a MUST!”
By Robin G (a TripAdvisor Member) on April 30, 2013
Mallory took us around to 6 different places, 4 actual cupcake shops, 1 macaron store and 1 gelato place. She was both energetic and informative about cupcake culture. This is a must for anyone who enjoys sweets and discovering fun eateries in NYC.

Visited April 2013
From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake Tour with Mallory was great!”
By Amy C (a Trip Advisor Member) on April 30, 2013
As a New York resident, I wasn't sure what to expect going into the tour. Overall, I had a great time. Mallory had a lot of energy and very entertaining. She kept the tour going at a great pace and highlighted major New York attractions along the way without detracting from the subject at hand - cupcakes.

The tour itself hit very tasty spots, and I really liked that towards the end (once we were all getting full), we were given the option to take the sweets home with us. I would recommend for anyone who enjoys desserts.
“Cupcake Tour”
By Arturo M (a TripAdvisor Member) on April 4, 2013
This was such fun! First of all the tour leader, Mallorie, was wonderful: engaging, friendly, knowledgeable about the subject (cupcakes) but also about the neighborhoods we walked through. I would rate 5 of the 6 places we visited and "tasted" at amazing (the exception, Crumbs, a big chain that was just "OK", and maybe even less). As a bonus you get to walk through some great neighborhoods throughout Midtown Manhattan, especially Greenwhich Village. And because of the amount of treats you got to try, it seemed like a great value (especially since we got a deal at LivingSocial). It didn't hurt that it was great weather, a perfect day! Warning: we made the mistake of eating Mexican right afterwards (at Cab Caliente, a so-so restaurant in the Village), which pushed our stomachs over the edge. Advice: let your tummies recover from the treats before eating anything else.

Visited March 2013

From TripAdvisor
“If u love cupcakes and NYC, book this tour now!”
By Joyce W (a TripAdvisor Member) on April 4, 2013
Mallory, our tour guide, walked us through NYC stopping briefly at various sweet treat spots for us to taste. It was a fun thing to do on a Saturday afternoon! Mallory's enthusiasm made this tour worthwhile and the sweet treats were the perfect bites. I'll definitely be visiting those spots again soon now that I know where they are located thanks to Mallory. Terrific for kids too!

Visited February 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Fantastic!”
By purplescrubs06 (a TripAdvisor Member) on April 4, 2013
Mallory was a fantastic, pleasant, entertaining host for our Cupcake tour. I thoroughly enjoyed it and so did the 14 year old I brought along. Highly recommend. It was pretty cold though even in March and most of it is a walking tour outside, so come bundled up if you are going in March.

Visited March 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake tour was FANTASTIC”
By Sally D (a TripAdvisor Member) on April 4, 2013
During Spring Break my 8 year old and I visited NYC. We purchased the Cupcake Tour on Groupon prior to our trip. Mallory was our tour guide and she was DELIGHTFUL. We enjoyed the tour, which took about 1 1/2 hours, and the history of the area and each bakery. I really appreciated that towards the end Mallory offered us "to go" containers for our treats. We both were very pleased with our tour and my 8 year old now refers to it as one of her best memories from her 1st trip to NYC!

Visited March 2013

From TripAdvisor
“Cupcake Tour of New York”
By JennOM (a TripAdvisor Member) on April 4, 2013
The Great New York Tours Cupcake Tour of New York was a delicious walk-about Greenwich Village. Mallory, our tour guide, made the tour entertaining and fun. The stops were delicious!!

From TripAdvisor
“A Fun New York Cupcake Tour!”
By XquisitEmibee (a TripAdvisor Member) on April 4, 2013
Even though I'm from NYC, I had a great time walking from Union Square to Greenwich Village learning various cupcake facts and other historical facts about the locations while sampling cupcakes and other sweets from acclaimed sweet shops! We had a great tour guide named Mallory, and if we weren't all already interested enough in cupcakes to go on a cupcake tour, she definitely gave us more reason to! She was very energetic and enthusiastic about what she was presenting to us (cupcake jokes included) and was willing to answer our questions and help us in any way like getting boxes to store the treats we couldn't finish for later. I definitely had enough sugar for one day after this tour, but no regrets! The cupcakes, gelato, and cookies were delicious, and I know where to go now when I want to get more of these in the future!

Visited March 2013

From TripAdvisor

Items 541 to 550 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 52
  4. 53
  5. 54
  6. 55
  7. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
New