50% off! Cupcake Tour of New York

Your rating
557 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $50

Special Price $25

  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Greenwich Village

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included. 5 tastings on the go (sidewalk tastings, or done inside the establishments)
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    Southwest Corner of Union Square Park, Wednesday thru Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    14th St. and Union Sq. West
  • Final Destination


    Magnolia Bakery, 401 Bleecker St

Customer Reviews

Items 551 to 557 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 52
  4. 53
  5. 54
  6. 55
  7. 56
“NY Walking Cupcake tour”
By lperlasq (a TripAdvisor Member) on November 20, 2012
I found a coupon on living social and decided to take my kids (19 and 23 year old kids) on the tour. We had a blast. Our guide was Shannon (who normally did the chocolate tours) and even if she was just filling in, she was very entertaining and very knowledgeable.

As always, the cupcake from Baked by Melissa was very good. The gelato from Amorino was amazing. Crumbs was okay, normally I find the bigger cupcakes a little dry but the mini ones were good. Molly's was fun since we were able to pick our own flavors. Their cupcakes were good. Milk and cookies was another favorite, the oatmeal cookie with sea salt was soooo good. The red velvet from Magnolia bakery was good but I've had better.

Besides the food, it was nice to walk around and learn about the history of buildings and stuff around the West village.

Bit of advice: wear comfortable shoes, be ready to be all sugared up, bring water and be ready to have a great time!!!!!!

Visited September 2012

From TripAdvisor
By Justin J (a TripAdvisor Member) on November 20, 2012
When my wife told me that she wanted to take a cupcake tour around NYC, I really thought she was crazy. I've never been a cupcake guy (or a fan of long walking tours for that matter), but I decided to fulfill my marital duties and please my wife. I couldn't have been more surprised. I didn't realize how cultural cupcakes had become. It was fun hitting these little cupcake spots I never knew existed. We also stopped at a gelato place for some reason. However, I didn't complain since it was still delicious! We even stopped at this one place "Molly's" that looked like a school classroom. It reminded me of when I was a kid and got to have cupcakes whenever it was a classmates birthday. But I won't bore you with a trip down memory lane. Our tour guide was Mallory, she was terrific. Very informative and knowledgeable, her upbeat enthusiasm and radiant personality made everyone enjoy the tour more. She had a wonderful sense of humor and even helped take pictures and give directions. My favorite part of the tour was actually not a cupcake sample though. The salt cookies at "Milk and Cookies" were AMAZING. Luckily for me, my wife didn't feel the same way so I got to have two! Overall I was really shocked at how much I enjoyed it. I will definitely try and check out the other tours in the company. Once again, always trust your wife.

Visited September 2012

From TripAdvisor
By Melissa D (a TripAdvisor Member) on November 20, 2012
This tour was our first during our stay in NYC. Owning a cupcake shop in Miami, I found it fitting and completely necessary to do in NY. We got this tour through Living Social for $20 each. Our tour guide, Mallory, was super nice from beginning to end. She gave us a little history about the area as we were walking around as well. Each of the stops we made were very good. I would have to say, my favorite of the cupcake shops was Molly's Cupcakes, as it is very inviting and probably the best tasting. Crumbs comes in 2nd place. The cookies from Milk & Cookies were DELICIOUS...salted oat cookie. It gave you that perfect combination of sweet and salty. Overall, it was quite the sweet experience, even with the bit of rain that we had. Thank you Mallory!

Visited September 2012

From TripAdvisor
By lbannerot (a TripAdvisor Member) on November 20, 2012
My daughter and I spent a wonderful Fall afternoon on the Great N.Y. Cupcake Tour that we got through Groupon for $25 each. We had a wonderful guide named Mallory who navigated the streets of N.Y. with ease with our large group as she talked all about cupcakes the the places we were visiting. We had 6 stops: Baked by Melissa, Crumbs Bakery Shop, Molly's Cupcakes and Magnolia Bakery, Amorino and Milk and Cookies. The first 4 were cupcake shops and then Amorino for gelato and Milk and Cookies for a cookie. It was a nice mix and the samples were to die for. In fact, by the end, most of us were so full, that we had a take home box for our full size Magnolia cupcake. My only suggestions would be to 1)wear comfortable shoes, 2)bring your own water or milk to go along with the samples and 3) maybe some napkins as your fingers get pretty sticky after sampling the cupcakes and napkins were not supplied or always available.Other than that, this is a fun tour for people of all ages.

Visited September 2012

From TripAdvisor
By greengirlyboo (a TripAdvisor Member) on November 20, 2012
Mallory was our tour guide for the cupcake tour & I would recommend that anyone who loves sweets check out this tour. It was fun & we tried some amazing desserts, not just cupcakes.

From TripAdvisor
By neverhomeschooler (a TripAdvisor Member) on November 20, 2012
Accompanied by our friendly tour guide, Mallorie, we had a wonderful stroll through the area stopping to visit several cupcake and bakery establishments. Mallorie was informative and charming and shared humor, informative tid-bits and stories about the area and the stops that we made. Cupcakes were sampled at 4 of the 6 stops... the others gave us samples of gelato and cookies. We ate a hearty lunch before the tour began at 3pm... I was full enough to skip dinner... and didn't even eat it all! Overall, an enjoyable afternoon stroll with my 3 kids and friends, all of us whom purchased our tickets through Groupon. At full price I would have been satisfied, but at the Groupon price, it was a great bargain.

Visited October 2012

From Trip Advisor
By amhanstein (a TripAdvisor Member) on November 20, 2012
My friend and I took part in the Cupcake Walking Tour and had a great time! I am a west coast cupcake afficiando so this was the highlight of my trip! Led by our cute and personable guide Mallory we visited six spots - Crumbs, Baked by Melissa, Molly's Cupcakes, Milk & Cookies, Amorino, and Magnolias. My favorite was Molly's where we made our own creations - the brown butter icing was SO good. The passionfruit gelato at Amorinos was a nice change of pace, as was the Salted Oat Cookie at Milk & Cookies. You get good sized samples at most places - minus the full-sized cookie and classic red velvet cupcake at Magnolias. I couldn't eat my final one - was so stuffed, but they gladly packed it up for us. Mallory was great about pointing out non-cupcake related sights, and even allowed us to stop in Washington Square for photos. All in all, a fun time.

P.S. Bring water with you!

Visited October 2012

From TripAdvisor

Items 551 to 557 of 557 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 52
  4. 53
  5. 54
  6. 55
  7. 56

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Washington Square Park
  • Chumley's Speakeasy
  • The Friends' building
  • Historic West Village
  • Bleecker Street
  • Cherry Lane Theater

Cupcake Tour of New York from Great New York Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In