Chocolate Tour of Chicago

Your rating
150 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$50
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • Magnificent Mile

  • Capacity

    - 20 persons per guide
  • All food is included
  • Dress

    - It's a walking tour, so dress comfortably!
  • Departs


    In front of the Wrigley Building Saturday & Sunday @ 3pm
  • Meeting Location


    The Wrigley Building, 400 N Michigan Avenue, Chicago 60611
  • Final Destination


    More Cupcakes, 1 E Delaware Pl

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 150 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 15
Great Chocolate Tour with Seth!
By Jeramie W on February 26, 2016
Seth did a great job integrating chicago and chocolate on the tour with great humor! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.
Chicago Chocolate Tour
By mfar77 on February 26, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our tour ably guided by Kerri. She not only provided an eye opening history of chocolate but introduced us to lesser known local brands while weaving in Chicago history and architecture at the same time. We took the downtown loop tour which centered on the iconic Marshall Fields / Macy's building where we discovered Smith and Donovan confections among others. We met Valerie, the tour owner, who provided her own advice and suggestions. We then walked over to a french patisserie, Toni's, the new Fanny May store artisanal line, and ended up at Argo Tea. Each establishment had samples of unique chocolate confections to try. Some of our family's favorites were the chocolate macaron at Toni's and the white chocolate mint tea at Argo. We had lunch before the 2 hour tour which started at 12:45 pm, and of course, skipped dessert!
Delicious
By Lauren0205 on February 26, 2016
The tour guide Colin was great and helped make the walk pass by quickly! Highly recommended. The places stopped at weren't very far away from each other. And of course amazing chocolate!!! :D
Touriffic!
By MaxVA15 on February 26, 2016
The chocolate treats were only surpassed by our fabulous tour guide Seth. He was entertaining and knowledgeable. We will recommend it to friends.
Fun chocolate tour
By RushMare on February 26, 2016
Went on the tour on a cold Sat. in Feb. Our guide, Seth, was entertaining and kept things moving. We had a Groupon and it was worth the price. Don't think I'd pay full price as the samples were small and shopping was encouraged. One suggestion: have business cards or brochures available from the various places we went. We did have a good time and recommend the tour. Especially Vosges!!
Fun afternoon in the city
By Phil M on February 26, 2016
Great job by Seth. Kept it lively and filled in space with all sorts of stories about Chicago. Even though group seemed large (21) he made sure to reach out to each individually and made us feel like a private group without over-doing it. Only surprise was amount of cake. I assumed it would be more chocolate candies. Not bad, just wasn't what I expected.
Chocolate Tour of Chicago by besttours.com”
By mic p on February 26, 2016
Went to Besttours.com and picked the chocolate tour of Chicago. Seth was a great tour guide-very knowledgeable. I would do it again. -Mic
Fun Sunday Afternoon
By Nicole W on February 26, 2016
Had fun walking around the city while enjoying samples of chocolate truffles, doughnuts, cupcakes, cake balls, and gelato. Seth was a great guy and taught us a little about the city's history while making us chuckle quite often :)
Seth was awesome!
By Nathan F on February 26, 2016
This chocolate tour was unexpected in its choices for locations, with the first 2 stops being doughnuts and cake balls. But these stops proved perfect to illustrate the diversity of chocolate products from the (mostly) independent providers in the downtown area. The only exception to this was the Ghiradelli factory store. Frankly that stop was out of place and should have been excluded. Finally, Seth was an amazing tour guide who provided humor, local flavor, architectural tips, cultural knowledge, etc. Six out of 5 stars for Seth and 4 out of 5 for the tour (drop the factory store..)
Seth was awesome!
By Nathan F on February 26, 2016
This chocolate tour was unexpected in its choices for locations, with the first 2 stops being doughnuts and cake balls. But these stops proved perfect to illustrate the diversity of chocolate products from the (mostly) independent providers in the downtown area. The only exception to this was the Ghiradelli factory store. Frankly that stop was out of place and should have been excluded. Finally, Seth was an amazing tour guide who provided humor, local flavor, architectural tips, cultural knowledge, etc. Six out of 5 stars for Seth and 4 out of 5 for the tour (drop the factory store..)

https://www.tripadvisor.com.ph/ShowUserReviews-g35805-d1946494-r306976308-Chicago_Chocolate_Tours-Chicago_Illinois.html#

Items 41 to 50 of 150 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 15

Landmarks and Attractions

  • Chicago Architecture
  • Chocolatiers & Patisseries
  • History of Chocolate
  • Chicago River

Chocolate Tour of Chicago | Chicago Tours | Best Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In