Jack The Ripper Walking Tour

Your rating
408 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$35
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • East End, Shoreditch

  • Capacity

    - 40 people per tour guide
  • Advanced booking only
  • Dress

    - Its a walking tour, so wear comfortable shoes and clothing
  • Departs


    Wednesday - Sunday @ 7pm
  • Meeting Location


    St Botolphs Church, Aldgate High Street, London, EC3N 1AB
  • Final Destination


    The White Hart, 89 Whitechapel High Street Nrst Tube: Aldgate East

Customer Reviews

Items 91 to 100 of 408 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 41
Jack the Ripper walking tour - Celebrity Planet
By Toni S on October 5, 2015
great tour, guide was excellent, we had Ross very funny and informative made the tour very enjoyable.
Jack The Ripper Walk - The Celebrity Planet
By Sarah W on October 5, 2015
Went on the walk in August 2014 with my partner. We are both in our early twenties and was pleased to see a mixed age group from children to the elderly. Our tour guide was Rob and he was brilliant and enthusastic during the whole tour. The story was told very well and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We have previously done London Ghost Tours by other companies but this one is a definate must! :)

Visited August 2014
Jack the Ripper walk
By Steve H on October 5, 2015
My daughter went on this walk a while back, and knowing how interested i would be, she bought us tickets.
My wife & i went last night & it really was the best ever. Our guide was Ross, he had a great sense of humour and an extensive knowledge of "The Ripper" we couldnt have had a better guide.
The walk took about 2hrs to complete, and i can only say, if you fancy a great evening, book this tour

Visited August 2014
Jack the Ripper tour - Excellent
By Suzanne R on October 5, 2015
We took the tour on Saturday 2nd August with Joe, his knowledge of the area and Jack the Ripper was excellent. We found the tour really interesting and learnt lots of information that we didn't know about this subject. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes as there is a lot of walking and some people were taking their high heels off to keep going. Very good all round tour, thankyou very much.

Visited August 2014
Jack the ripper walking tour with John
By LauraBussoletti on October 5, 2015
A bit reluctant at the beginning, I made it and I am totally satisfied and happy to have booked it! Beyond my expectation, I enjoyed it, also thanks to the very prepared guide John who was able to attract everyone attention with his stories.
Jack the Ripper (Plus Hangers on!!)
By Richard B on October 5, 2015
We did the tour on Thursday 31 July.
A very enjoyable tour and the guide really knew his stuff with lots of gory details. Sorry I missed his name as we arrived a bit late. He had a good rapport with the group and was very aware of their safety.
We even had a massive rat running around for authenticity!
Watch out for the people who join in and don't pay though. I guy (German I think) asked me what we were doing as we walked past and he and his wife and son joined us for the rest of the tour, cheeky!

Visited July 2014
The Jack the Ripper Tour
By Mark M on October 5, 2015
We was taken around the depths of the whitechaples back streets by a lovely lady called Sibby; she was Clear with her speech and made everybody get involved with the tour in the dark corners of East London.
We was given a total run done of all the brutal murders that the Jack the Ripper committed many years ago; she even produced pictures of some of the women who got killed.
I wasn't aware of how and where the murders happened until I went on this tour; Sibby made us all well aware in great depths of everything with a few corny jokes thrown in for good measure, now I have gone away knowing a lot more now, I can bragg to my mates about the Jack the Ripper who stalked the streets of east London.
Celebrity Planet Harry Potter Walk - Excellent!
By TorontoToStart on October 5, 2015
A friend and I took the Harry Potter Walk yesterday – Sunday August 3rd. We are both adults but of course fans of the Harry Potter books and films. We were greeted on time by two of the friendliest, liveliest, entertainingly great fellows Ferry and Frankie. They were efficient in confirming we were down for the tour, engaged people in a super friendly and engaging way that made everyone on the tour welcome. We had folks on the tour that spoke a number of different languages, and while neither of our guides spoke other languages, they did have some basic key phrases that made these visitors welcome. Off we went for our excellent adventure and a whole host of sites, scenes, facts, trivia and the odd quiz question which I think the tour participants enjoyed.
Our tour involved catching a boat on the Thames and heading down river to a stop where the tour continued. Then we all caught the tube and headed to Kings Cross where the tour ended. Through all of this navigating and negotiating the different modes of transport, Ferry and Frankie where there as our guardians and ensured we were together, were safe and sound, and informed us all along the way as to where we were going and what we were seeing.
On our wonderful tour – our lovely guides added many additional bits of information concerning many of the actors in the Harry Potter films so that the background information we received was of great value. Also if other important films or facts were made along our walking tour, these were pointed out – and I for one really appreciated that extra information over and above the Harry Potter film information. Well done for adding this.
So was this tour good value for the money – absolutely. Were the tour guides good – no they were exceptionally good!!! The tour was very well planned, executed and very much appreciated. I can only hope that these two guides continue doing this tour for the enjoyment, education, benefit, and such great fun – for other people taking the tour. Thank you gentlemen – you were stars!

Visited August 2014
Jack the Ripper Tour
By JulieJulie18 on October 5, 2015
Joe was our guide, he was very good with setting the seen and had very good knowledge of Jack the Ripper, I cant believe he remembered so much, great sense of humour, we were also lucky to have Sarah join us who was training for her own tour who also have a great sense of humour which made the tour really fun even though it was all about murder. I would recommend this tour company as you could tell he had spent a lot of time reading up on Jack the ripper and giving you all the different theories of who done it.

Visited August 2014
Jack the ripper”
By rockingman1 on October 5, 2015
the tour was very nice, our guide was funny and he gave us plenty of information, not only on Jack the ripper but also on how life was like at the time. in the night I ended up reading all the info I could find on the internet :) recommended!

Items 91 to 100 of 408 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 41

London landmarks and attractions

  • Murder Sites
  • East End
  • Shoreditch

Jack The Ripper Walking Tour | London Tours | Best Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In