Jack The Ripper Walking Tour

Your rating
408 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$35
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • East End, Shoreditch

  • Capacity

    - 40 people per tour guide
  • Advanced booking only
  • Dress

    - Its a walking tour, so wear comfortable shoes and clothing
  • Departs


    Wednesday - Sunday @ 7pm
  • Meeting Location


    St Botolphs Church, Aldgate High Street, London, EC3N 1AB
  • Final Destination


    ´┐╝The White Hart, 89 Whitechapel High Street Nrst Tube: Aldgate East

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 408 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41
Jack the Ripper Tour
By Laura88888888 on February 19, 2016
Our walking tour was lead by John too and he was fantastic - despite the cold weather we thoroughly enjoyed our experience! John gave us lots of interesting facts and information and we can only echo the other positive comments left about his tours. Well worth it, will be recommending to friends and family!

Thanks again John!
Jack The Ripper - Walking Tour - Must Do
By BiCiNg on February 19, 2016
Great tour with John last night! He was absolutely brilliant. John is very knowledgeable and fun. He did a good job getting portraying the 1880s for us and walking us through the various facts, theories and crime locations. Despite the cold weather, our group stayed together and listened attentively. Having done similar tours elsewhere in the world, I highly recommend Celebrity Planet & John as a guide. The tour was run very professionally and not gimmicky. The group was decent size, but small enough that it still felt a bit more intimate. Compared to the other tours that we saw about, this is definitely the one you want to book.
Jack the Ripper Walking tour Brilliant
By Hallie14 on February 19, 2016
I was delighted with the Jack the Ripper Walking tour and I have to say the Scottish guy John who did the tour was brilliant and had everyone interested from the start. Very good information and always having you guessing who it is. Would defo recommend it to people. Get booking.
Jack the ripper tour
By charlottebarnes on February 19, 2016
Went on the tour last night, was a bit dubious when booking it but thought at least it would be a fun night out with my partner. However as soon as it started we knew we had picked the right tour. It was interesting and fact filled, even with the rain pouring the tour didn't fail to delight. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has even the slightest curiosity towards the subject. The tour guide was amazing and made the night. Very much enjoyed by us both and we are currently looking at which tour to go on next.
Jack the Ripper tour
By iannicky on February 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the tour with John, he had excellent knowledge of the ripper story and kept us wrapped up in the whole mystery throughout the evening. His descriptions of how the local area would have looked and been, during the time, really added to the overall atmosphere. He even pointed us in the right direction of a good local pub!
Jack the Ripper tour
By iannicky on February 18, 2016
Really enjoyed the tour with John, he had excellent knowledge of the ripper story and kept us wrapped up in the whole mystery throughout the evening. His descriptions of how the local area would have looked and been, during the time, really added to the overall atmosphere. He even pointed us in the right direction of a good local pub!
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour
By NDPryor on February 18, 2016
Thankyou! We thoroughly enjoyed our interesting Jack the Ripper tour. Enjoy???....... that might not be quite the word for that which shows murder and maim but it was very well presented on a cold and dark night! :/ John spoke so very, interestingly well with his loud voice giving a multitude of gruelling facts. He took us back in time, to the year 1888 adding another aspect to life in the East side of London long ago. All very well done and disturbingly interesting!
Thanks!
Jack the Ripper Tour" With George 25th March 2015
By Sheriwebb on February 18, 2016
This is a tour I have been meaning to do for a long time, and I am so glad I did. My partner and I rocked up a bit early, and the guide George arrived early too. We had about 15 people and George's knowledge of the Ripper and the area was impressive, and I know he wont mind me saying this, but especially for someone so young. It was a thoroughly enjoyable walk and tour, We will be booking another tour. Thank you Sheri Webb
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour
By Andrea M on February 18, 2016
This was a great way to spend a weekday evening. Some friends and I joined the tour with George on the 25th March 2015, with a group of about 15 others. Everyone has heard of Jack the Ripper - East London serial killer in the 1800's. But I realised going on this tour that I didn't really know the full story. Walking around the streets at night and imagining how things would have been really brought the whole story to life and I'm glad I took the chance to do it.
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour
By Ian W on February 18, 2016
Organisation excellent-very helpful. John was an excellent guide-very informative. Some parts of the tour could be said to be intimidating but a) it added to the feel of the tour and b) felt safe with John!

Items 11 to 20 of 408 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41

London landmarks and attractions

  • Murder Sites
  • East End
  • Shoreditch

Jack The Ripper Walking Tour | London Tours | Best Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In