Jack The Ripper Walking Tour

Your rating
408 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$35
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • East End, Shoreditch

  • Capacity

    - 40 people per tour guide
  • Advanced booking only
  • Dress

    - Its a walking tour, so wear comfortable shoes and clothing
  • Departs


    Wednesday - Sunday @ 7pm
  • Meeting Location


    St Botolphs Church, Aldgate High Street, London, EC3N 1AB
  • Final Destination


    The White Hart, 89 Whitechapel High Street Nrst Tube: Aldgate East

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 408 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41
Jack the Ripper Walking tour”
By 1nurse1995 on February 18, 2016
My daughter and I booked this tour to learn more about the history behind Jack the Ripper while we were visiting London. Our guide Joe did not disappoint!!! He was very knowledgeable, spoke very loud and clear so everyone could understand and made sure everyone kept up. We visited alot of sites and learned a tremendous amount. Our group was small compared to some of the other walking tours that night (about 8 people). Which made the tour all that much better. Would highly recommend!!
Jack the Ripper Tour
By Natasha Z on February 18, 2016
Live in London but thought this might be fun for a Sunday evening. Have always wanted to do one. Bought tickets off Yplan. Our guide was exactly where he said he'd be and we set off a little after our start time (we waited a short while to see if the missing few turned up).

All in all, a fun little tour around Whitechapel. Our guide, Joe, was a friendly and knowledgeable guy; and easy to listen to. We had a fairly small group which was nice. Never struggled to hear or see what he was talking about.

These kind of things pretty much come down to the guide you get and I'd give a big thumbs up to Joe :)
Jack the Ripper Tour - London
By GeorgeNovak26 on February 18, 2016
Friend and I made a last minute decision to join this tour as we were in the area and very glad we did! Our guide George was brilliant - engaging, super-knowledgeable, friendly and clearly passionate about the story of Jack the Ripper; his enthusiasm was infectious. Also George was happy to answer a range of questions on Jack, London, life as a guide etc. and we had a couple of great chats as we walked between the hotspots. Even a spot of rain didn't dampen anyone's spirits. Saw some interesting parts of London I hadn't really visited before. I'd thoroughly recommend it to anyone (except maybe young kids as it gets quite gruesome!).
Jack the ripper tour with John
By Alexandra M on February 18, 2016
Perfect tour of London streets with the explanations of John on this story of Jack the ripper !
Gave me the envy to read again "From Hell" !
John was explaining all the different hypothesis on this story while walking in the footsteps of Jack the Ripper !!
Jack the ripper tour with Joe
By Independent S on February 18, 2016
We really enjoyed Ripper walking tour and the excellent tour guiding which was both entertaining and educational with lots of "dirty details"..! =)
Jack the Ripper tour, brilliant !!
By Lauren M on February 18, 2016
Fantastic tour ! Bought for boyfriends birthday and he loved it. Joe our tour guide really knew he stuff , he was friendly and very informative. The tour was an hour and forty-five, stoping and starting walking round Whitechapel . Defo one to go to if you like Gory and historical story's !!!!
Jack the Ripper tour, brilliant !!
By Lauren M on February 17, 2016
Fantastic tour ! Bought for boyfriends birthday and he loved it. Joe our tour guide really knew he stuff , he was friendly and very informative. The tour was an hour and forty-five, stoping and starting walking round Whitechapel . Defo one to go to if you like Gory and historical story's !!!!
Jack the Ripper Tour with Joe
By acrossthepond25 on February 17, 2016
My sister and I had a great time on this tour. We had a fantastic tour guide who had lots of information for us and kept us amused! Will be recommending it to everyone now!
Jack the Ripper tour with Joe
By KPL0ND0N on February 17, 2016
Joe was very engaging with plenty of knowledge. Just the right amount of facts & a healthy dash of local colour and atmosphere. It's such a big subject that he couldn't possibly cover all theories and suspects, but he was happy to answer any questions for those who wanted more. Visual aids and photos helped to bring his stories to life. Obviously there was some gore, given the events that took place, which was presented factually and not gratuitously. A gentle walk of under 2 hours through the "Autumn of Terror"! Well worth the money and very entertaining.
Jack the Ripper Tour
By Mashinad on February 17, 2016
Well informed tour without the frivolities. The tour guide John really knew his stuff, made everyone feel welcome and involved. Only thing, the tour could have been longer but there's only so many victims. So all in all a good experience.

Items 21 to 30 of 408 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41

London landmarks and attractions

  • Murder Sites
  • East End
  • Shoreditch

Jack The Ripper Walking Tour | London Tours | Best Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In