Jack The Ripper Walking Tour

Your rating
408 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$35
  • Duration

    - 2 hours (approx.)
  • East End, Shoreditch

  • Capacity

    - 40 people per tour guide
  • Advanced booking only
  • Dress

    - Its a walking tour, so wear comfortable shoes and clothing
  • Departs


    Wednesday - Sunday @ 7pm
  • Meeting Location


    St Botolphs Church, Aldgate High Street, London, EC3N 1AB
  • Final Destination


    ´┐╝The White Hart, 89 Whitechapel High Street Nrst Tube: Aldgate East

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 408 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 41
Excellent Jack the Ripper tour!
By Anne E on February 16, 2016
I went on the Jack the Ripper tour last week, with Joe as our guide, and it was brilliant! Joe was very knowledgeable and talked us through the events in a fun and informative way, including showing pictures from the crime scenes in Victorian times. He was able to answer any questions we had and seemed really passionate about this part of history, giving it a more personal touch. I would highly recommend this tour!
Jack the Ripper tour
By 89Leebecca on February 16, 2016
Giles what an absolute geezer. Went on the tour last night (31st Jan). From the start to the finish it was an absolute treat. He was there early. Really friendly his knowledge of London unrivalled and then the tour was amazing the stories the streets to be honest with you best tour I have ever done.
Jack the Ripper Tour
By Ellie-Mae P on February 15, 2016
Firstly we had Giles, a knowledgable humorous Londoner, who made the tour interesting and kept everyone gripped on the story of Jack the Ripper. The tour itself was perfectly organised and well structured completed in perfect timing. Overall extremely happy with the tour and will definitely book again! Thank you!!
exceeded expectations
By Michaela on December 27, 2015
Our guide Charles was smart, funny and very knowledgeable. The tour was very interesting, we enjoyed it a lot. Highly recommend it!
Jack The Ripper Tour - 13/06/15
By AndyWillett on October 6, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, and although there were several of similar nature going on at the same time I thought that we were on the best one as ours was more focused on the facts and not on over dramatising it. This however in no way made it boring and was very interesting and kept us intrigued. It was very educational and our tour guide John was hilarious, clear, confident and friendly. Would recommend to a friend.

Visited June 2015
Jack the Ripper - Great tour and guide
By BeckyS01 on October 6, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed the Jack the Ripper tour this evening. The tour guide, John, was great at contextualising and including historical reference points as well as his own opinion on who the murderer was! I would definitely recommend.
Jack the Ripper tour with Joe
By KPL0ND0N on October 6, 2015
Joe was very engaging with plenty of knowledge. Just the right amount of facts & a healthy dash of local colour and atmosphere. It's such a big subject that he couldn't possibly cover all theories and suspects, but he was happy to answer any questions for those who wanted more. Visual aids and photos helped to bring his stories to life. Obviously there was some gore, given the events that took place, which was presented factually and not gratuitously. A gentle walk of under 2 hours through the "Autumn of Terror"! Well worth the money and very entertaining.

Visited June 2015
Jack the Ripper Tour with Joe
By acrossthepond25 on October 6, 2015
My sister and I had a great time on this tour. We had a fantastic tour guide who had lots of information for us and kept us amused! Will be recommending it to everyone now!
Jack the ripper tour with Joe
By Independent S on October 6, 2015
We really enjoyed Ripper walking tour and the excellent tour guiding which was both entertaining and educational with lots of "dirty details"..! =)
Jack the ripper tour with John
By Alexandra M on October 6, 2015
Perfect tour of London streets with the explanations of John on this story of Jack the ripper ! Gave me the envy to read again "From Hell" ! John was explaining all the different hypothesis on this story while walking in the footsteps of Jack the Ripper !!

Items 41 to 50 of 408 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 41

London landmarks and attractions

  • Murder Sites
  • East End
  • Shoreditch

Jack The Ripper Walking Tour | London Tours | Best Tours

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In